Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street, all with a predictable annual cost. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons. (Not a Gale or NC LIVE resource)
Borrow thousands of popular fiction and nonfiction ebooks and eaudiobooks. This is a shared collection of items from many North Carolina community college libraries. These items may be downloaded to most computers and mobile devices. (Not a Gale or NC LIVE resource)
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more. (NC LIVE)
Database designed to support science, social studies, current events, and language arts presents each side of important issues and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. (Gale)
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. Our current subscription provides access to select films like Patch Adams and Tuesdays with Morrie. (Not a Gale or NC LIVE resource)
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.