Library Portal: Health and Fitness Science: Find Articles

BCC Article Databases

Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life, biochemistry, ecology, botany, toxicology, virology, microbiology, entomology, health and safety science, and more. (NC LIVE)
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, and more. (NC LIVE)
Health and Wellness | Gale This link opens in a new window
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. (Gale)
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles. (NC LIVE)
Health and Medicine | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals. (Gale)
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration. (NC LIVE)
Hospitality and Tourism | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. (Gale)
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. (Gale)
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects. (NC LIVE)
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
Search the core literature in the field of public health. (NC LIVE)
Trip Medical Database This link opens in a new window
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

PEDro | Physiotherapy Evidence Database

PEDro | Physiotherapy Evidence-Based Database
Find journal articles from the Centre of Evidence-Based Physiotherapy (CEBP). *Recommended by NC AHEC Digital Library.*

Plan Your Search with PICO

Search Development Strategy: PICO & PCC | The University of Alberta
Use this LibGuide from The University of Alberta to learn more about developing search strands using PICO(T) and PCC as well as the function of Boolean operators and the SPIDER tool.

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article

Click below to access video:

Health and Fitness Science: Find Articles

Search the Catalog

BCC Article Databases

PEDro | Physiotherapy Evidence Database

Plan Your Search with PICO

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article