Library Portal: Infant and Toddler Care: Find Articles

Article Databases @BCC

College | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. (Gale)
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A premier virtual reference collection including research tutorials, encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas. (NC LIVE)
Diversity Studies | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. (Gale)
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals, and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works. (NC LIVE)

Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Journal database covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre, and Cultural Studies. (NC LIVE)
Fine Arts | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students. (Gale)
Pop Culture Studies | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. (Gale)

Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. (NC LIVE)
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. (NC LIVE)
Information Science | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily. (Gale)
Library Science Database This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of leading library and information science journals. This collection provides full-text coverage of 125+ core titles. (NC LIVE)
Educator's Reference Complete | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students. (Gale)

Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry. (NC LIVE)
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles. (NC LIVE)
Health and Medicine | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals. (Gale)
Health and Wellness | Gale This link opens in a new window
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. (Gale)
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. (Gale)

Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras. (NC LIVE)
LitFinder | Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more. (Gale)
ProQuest Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window
Full-text works of poetry, prose and drama, and secondary sources such as author biographies, literary criticisms, essays, reviews and interviews. Designed with schools and public libraries in mind. (NC LIVE)

Historic North Carolina Digital Newspaper Collection This link opens in a new window
Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers. (NC LIVE)
History Study Center This link opens in a new window
A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day. (NC LIVE)
NCpedia This link opens in a new window
Information about the state, its history, people, government, and educational institutions. (NC LIVE)
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations, and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy. (NC LIVE)
Pop Culture Studies | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. (Gale)
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. (NC LIVE)
Psychology | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology. (Gale)
Religion and Philosophy | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily. (Gale)
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics. (NC LIVE)
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more. (NC LIVE)
US History | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources. (Gale)
World History | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources. (Gale)
World History | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. (Gale)

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables representing all major environment topics. (NC LIVE)
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. (NC LIVE)
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science, and hardware. (NC LIVE)
Computer Science | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. (Gale)
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. (NC LIVE)
Environmental Studies | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content. (Gale)
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more. (NC LIVE)

Database Search Tips | MIT Libraries
Use this guide from MIT Libraries to learn more about database searching tips and tricks - such as how to use Boolean operators, truncation, and search fields.

Infant and Toddler Care: Find Articles

Summon Search

Article Databases @BCC