Library Portal: Associate Degree Nursing (ADN): Find Articles

Nursing Article Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules. (NC LIVE)
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry. (NC LIVE)
Health and Wellness | Gale This link opens in a new window
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. (Gale)
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles. (NC LIVE)
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine. (NC LIVE)
Nursing and Allied Health | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. (Gale)
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
Search the core literature in the field of public health. (NC LIVE)
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource containing citations (some full-text) to biomedical articles and life science journals. (NC LIVE)

Essential Evidence Plus (EE+)
Essential Evidence Plus, a point-of-care, clinical decision-making tool that supplies high-quality, powerful, curated, evidence-based information on 9,000 diagnoses for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals. This powerful, one-stop, state-of-the-art reference tool includes evidence-based answers to providers’ important clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, and treatment.

PICO Worksheet
Use this printable worksheet to plan your search strategy using PICO and to select relevant databases for your search. Adapted from ECU's Laupus Health Sciences Library.

Search Development Strategy: PICO & PCC | The University of Alberta
Use this LibGuide from The University of Alberta to learn more about developing search strands using PICO(T) and PCC as well as the function of Boolean operators and the SPIDER tool.