Library Portal: Practical Nursing (PN): Find Articles

General Science Databases @BCC

Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life, biochemistry, ecology, botany, toxicology, virology, microbiology, entomology, health and safety science, and more. (NC LIVE)
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Science articles on topics such as global warming, energy, robotics, genetically modified food, and more. (NC LIVE)
Science | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more. (Gale)

Search Development Strategy: PICO & PCC | The University of Alberta
Use this LibGuide from The University of Alberta to learn more about developing search strands using PICO(T) and PCC as well as the function of Boolean operators and the SPIDER tool.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals, education modules, care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons. (NC Live)
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, and more. (NC LIVE)
Health and Wellness | Gale This link opens in a new window
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. (Gale)
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles. (NC LIVE)
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine. (NC LIVE)
Nursing and Allied Health | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. (Gale)
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
Search the core literature in the field of public health. (NC LIVE)
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals. (NC LIVE)