Library Portal: BIO 112: General Biology II: Find Articles

Article Databases @BCC

College | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. (Gale)
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A virtual reference collection that includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, videos, and research tutorials, (NC LIVE)
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects. (NC LIVE)
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering a wide variety of academic disciplines accessible to readers and researchers at every level. (NC LIVE)

Science Database This link opens in a new window
Science articles on topics such as global warming, energy, robotics, genetically modified food, and more. (NC LIVE)
Science | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more. (Gale)

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables representing all major environment topics. (NC LIVE)
Agriculture | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields, including practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. (Gale)
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life, biochemistry, ecology, botany, toxicology, virology, microbiology, entomology, health and safety science, and more. (NC LIVE)
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and other sources on earth, atmosphere & aquatic science, aquaculture, climatology, forecasting, and more. (NC LIVE).
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine. (NC LIVE)
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals. (NC LIVE)

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
Articles and other sources covering advanced technologies & aerospace topics. (NC LIVE)
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Discipline-specific coverage of engineering topics spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. (NC LIVE)
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
Materials science related full-text articles and bibliographic records. Subjects include: bonding, brazing, soldering, and welding; chemical engineering; construction materials; manufacturing; mechanical engineering; polymers and plastics; and steels and alloys, among others. (NC LIVE)

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables representing all major environment topics. (NC LIVE)
Agriculture | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields, including practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. (Gale)
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and other sources on earth, atmosphere & aquatic science, aquaculture, climatology, forecasting, and more. (NC LIVE).
Environmental Studies and Policy | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests. (Gale)
Environmental Studies | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content. (Gale)
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources. (NC LIVE)

Database Search Tips | MIT Libraries
Use this guide from MIT Libraries to learn more about database searching tips and tricks - such as how to use Boolean operators, truncation, and search fields.