Library Portal: COM 231: Public Speaking: Find Articles

Article Databases @BCC

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A virtual reference collection that includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, videos, and research tutorials, (NC LIVE)
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects. (NC LIVE)
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering a wide variety of academic disciplines accessible to readers and researchers at every level. (NC LIVE)

Communications and Mass Media | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more. (Gale)
Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television. (NC LIVE)

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. (NC LIVE)
Global Breaking Newswires This link opens in a new window
Find newswire content and news archives from around the world. (NC LIVE)
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Information and news from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers. (NC LIVE)
News | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields. (Gale)
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires, and selected news magazines. (NC LIVE)

Global Issues | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content. (Gale)
Opposing Viewpoints | Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues. (Gale)
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents, and reference materials. (NC LIVE)

Database Search Tips | MIT Libraries
Use this guide from MIT Libraries to learn more about database searching tips and tricks - such as how to use Boolean operators, truncation, and search fields.