Cosmetology/Cosmetology Instructor: Home

Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more. (NC LIVE)

Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. (Gale)

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals, and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works. (NC LIVE)

Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs. (Gale)

Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. (NC LIVE)

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video. (NC LIVE)

Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade. (NC LIVE)

Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career. (Gale)

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million US businesses and 235 million US residents. Data-Axle Reference Solutions makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research, and much more. (NC LIVE)

Find population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings. (NC LIVE)

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. (NC LIVE)

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more. (NC LIVE)

Thousands of high-quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar-, Emmy-, and Peabody-award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches, and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection. (NC LIVE)