Country Information: Home

Search on your country to find reliable full-text encyclopedia entries on it -- like a more trustworthy Wikipedia!

Lots of ebook monographs on specific countries in here, published by academic presses.

Try this strategy for country information:
1. Click on Advanced Search
2. Type search terms in the first box; for example: morocco AND (history OR culture)
3. In the dropdown menu to the right of the first search box, change it from Anywhere to Anywhere except full text -- NOFT
4. Check the Full text and Peer reviewed boxes beneath the search boxes
5. Click the Search button
6. Then, in the search results screen, on the left, select Feature under Document type

Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices. (NC LIVE)

Academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand.(NC LIVE)

Articles on Canadian news, politics, business, science, and more. (NC LIVE)

Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. (NC LIVE)

Provides full-text academic journals that are published in many European countries. (NC LIVE)

Find scholarly journal articles published in East Asian and South Asian countries. (NC LIVE)

Find scholarly journal articles published in East European and Central European countries. (NC LIVE)

Multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. (NC LIVE)

Find scholarly journal articles published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. (NC LIVE)

Provides scholarly journal articles published in Middle Eastern and African countries. (NC LIVE)

Find scholarly journal articles published in Turkey. (NC LIVE)

Find scholarly journal articles published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. (NC LIVE)