Emergency Medical Science: Home

Click on "Anatomy and Physiology" from the menu of options to access the resource, which is "[f]or people at the start of their medical career, a guided learning resource with ground-breaking content and easily digested bite‑size topics that tell you everything you need to know about A&P. Clinical sections, case studies, the effects of aging and quizzes make this a product like no other." (Not a Gale or NC LIVE resource)

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry. (NC LIVE)

Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. (Gale)

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles. (NC LIVE)

Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals. (Gale)

Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration. (NC LIVE)

Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily. (Gale)

Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. (NC LIVE)

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine. (NC LIVE)

Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. (Gale)

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals, and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works. (NC LIVE)

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level. (NC LIVE)

Search the core literature in the field of public health. (NC LIVE)

Comprehensive resource containing citations (some full-text) to biomedical articles and life science journals. (NC LIVE)

Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. (Gale)

Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. (NC LIVE)

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video. (NC LIVE)

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more. (NC LIVE)

Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade. (NC LIVE)

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. (NC LIVE)

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. (NC LIVE)

Click on "STAT!Ref" from the menu of options to access the resource, which is a cross-searchable collection of electronic resources for healthcare professionals. (Not a Gale or NC LIVE resource)

A premier virtual reference collection including research tutorials, encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas. (NC LIVE)

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries, and more. (NC LIVE)

Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements. (NC LIVE)

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students. (NC LIVE)

Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina. (NC LIVE)

Thousands of high-quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar-, Emmy-, and Peabody-award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches, and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection. (NC LIVE)