Library Portal: ENG 241/242: British Literature: Home

Alert

How to Find Peer-Reviewed Articles Transcript [PDF]
An accessible descriptive transcript of the How to Find Peer-Reviewed Articles tutorial video.

Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Journal database covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre, Cultural Studies, and more. (NC LIVE)
Gale Literary Sources This link opens in a new window
Articles, critical essays, topic overviews, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements. (NC LIVE)
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements. (NC LIVE)
LitFinder | Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more. (Gale)
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects. (NC LIVE)
ProQuest Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window
Full-text literary works, along with sources such as author biographies, critical essays, reviews and interviews. (NC LIVE)
UK & Ireland Database This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. (NC LIVE)

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A virtual reference collection that includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, videos, and research tutorials, (NC LIVE)

Bloomsbury Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes a large collection of slave narratives.
Digital Public Library of America This link opens in a new window
Provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Find primary sources to use in school projects, academic research, family history research, and more. (NC LIVE)
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly eBooks on all subjects. Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. (NC LIVE)
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. (NC LIVE)
Open Library This link opens in a new window
A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time. (NC LIVE)

Faber Poetry Library This link opens in a new window
Find poems written by both American and British authors between 1900-1999. (NC LIVE)
Twentieth-Century English Poetry This link opens in a new window
Find poems written by British authors between 1900-1999. (NC LIVE)