Skip to Main Content
chat now!

How to Link Google Scholar to BCC Library: Home

For people who prefer searching via Google Scholar, a step-by-step guide showing you how to link Google Scholar to BCC Library resources.

Overview

BCC Library highly recommends searching for resources using our new Summon search.

But if searching Google Scholar is your habit/preference, please use this guide for information on how to link your Google Scholar to BCC Library.

Instructions

  1. Visit Google Scholar (www.google.com/scholar) and log in.
  2. Click on the hamburger icon in top left corner; select Settings.

Image showing hamburger icon on Google Scholar homepage

  1. Click on Library links.

Image showing "Library links" link in left-hand navigation

  1. Type Brunswick Community College Library in the search box; check the box next to the resulting “Brunswick Community College Summon - Full-Text @ My Library”; click Save.

Selecting BCC Library from list of results in Library links

  1. Then, whenever you are logged into your Google account and conduct a Google Scholar search, if there are results that BCC Library should have full-text access to, you will see a “Full-Text @ My Library” link next to it.

Google Scholar results with BCC Library's Summon link

  1. Click on that link, then click on the Full Text Online button in the resulting 360 Link screen.

Clicking on full text link in Google Scholar results

  1. If you are off campus, you should then be brought to BCC Library’s EZ Proxy login page, where you select the BCC username option and enter your full BCC email address and current password.

Image showing BCC Library EZ Proxy login screen

  1. Once you do that, it should bring you to the full-text of the article you were looking for within the library database.  As always, if you need help tracking down an article, feel free to submit an interlibrary loan request or simply contact the BCC Library directly (bcclrc AT brunswickcc.edu)!

Full-text result in ProQuest