Turfgrass Management Technology: Home

Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables representing all major environment topics. (NC LIVE)

Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields. (Gale)

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more. (NC LIVE)

Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests. (Gale)

Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts. (Gale)

Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content. (Gale)

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals, and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works. (NC LIVE)

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level. (NC LIVE)

Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. (NC LIVE)

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video. (NC LIVE)

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more. (NC LIVE)

Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade. (NC LIVE)

Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career. (Gale)

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. (NC LIVE)

Thousands of high-quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar-, Emmy-, and Peabody-award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches, and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection. (NC LIVE)