Information Technology: Home

Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. (Gale)

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science, and hardware. (NC LIVE)

Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily. (Gale)

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals, and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works. (NC LIVE)

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level. (NC LIVE)

Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more. (NC LIVE)

Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television. (NC LIVE)

Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. (NC LIVE)

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video. (NC LIVE)

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more. (NC LIVE)

Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade. (NC LIVE)

Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career. (Gale)

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. (NC LIVE)