Library Portal: HIS 111/112: World Civilizations: Find Books

Search for Print Books @BCC

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes a large collection of slave narratives.
Dogwood Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Borrow thousands of popular fiction and nonfiction ebooks and eaudiobooks. This is a shared collection of items from many North Carolina community college libraries. These items may be downloaded to most computers and mobile devices. (Not a Gale or NC LIVE resource)
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. (NC LIVE)
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. (NC LIVE)
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. (Gale)
JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers. (NC LIVE)
Open Library This link opens in a new window
A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time. (NC LIVE)