HIS 111/112: Home

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. (NC LIVE)

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries. (NC LIVE)

Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. (Gale)

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. (NC LIVE)

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. (NC LIVE)

ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. (NC LIVE)

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. (NC LIVE)

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. (NC LIVE)

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals, and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works. (NC LIVE)

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics. (NC LIVE)

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. (NC LIVE)

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. (NC LIVE)

Access balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. (Gale)

Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources. (Gale)

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. (NC LIVE)

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online. (NC LIVE)

A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas. (NC LIVE)

A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day. (NC LIVE)

Thousands of high-quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar-, Emmy-, and Peabody-award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches, and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection. (NC LIVE)